Must Read

Haryana to send 11 names to UPSC for new DGP

By IndianMandarins- 06 May 2023


Chandigarh (06.05.2023): The Haryana government has set in motion the process to select the next DGP. The government has sought dossiers of all Haryana cadre IPS officers up to the rank of Additional Director General and who have completed at least 30 years of service to prepare a list to be sent to the UPSC. The government is likely to send a list of 11 officers but going by the seniority Manoj Yadava (IPS: 1988: HY), Muhammad Akil (IPS: 1989: HY) and RC Mishra (IPS: 1989: HY) have the chances to make the cut. The incumbent DGP PK Agrawal's tenure ends on August 15, 2023.
The UPSC will prepare a panel of three officers and communicate it to the state government. The state government will then select the next DGP from among the three shortlisted officers. The state home department has sought dossiers, including performance appraisal reports (PARs) and vigilance clearance, of all Haryana cadre IPS officers. There are 11 eligible IPS officers whose names are likely to figure in the proposal conveyed to the UPSC. They are former DGP Manoj Yadava (IPS: 1988: HY), Muhammad Akil (IPS: 1989: HY), RC Mishra (IPS: 1989: HY), Shatrujeet Kapur (IPS: 1990: HY), Desh Raj Singh (IPS: 1990: HY), Alok Kumar Roy (IPS: 1991: HY), SK Jain (IPS: 1991: HY), OP Singh (IPS: 1992: HY), Ajay Singhal (IPS: 1992: HY), Alok Mittal (IPS: 1993: HY) and AS Chawla (IPS: 1993: HY)
However, Manoj Yadava, who remained the DGP from 2019 to 2021 and is presently on a central assignment as the DG (investigation), National Human Rights Commission, is unlikely to return to his parent cadre.

free stat counter