Must Read

Haryana Govt enacts major administrative changes amid political faceoff

By IndianMandarins- 23 Jan 2020


Amid tussle in the political leadership, the Haryana government has made major administrative changes with 23 IAS and two IPS officers getting new assignments. Additional principal secretary to the chief minister V Umashankar (IAS:1993: Haryana) has been shifted from urban local bodies. Additional chief secretary transport SN Roy (IAS:1987: Haryana) replaced Umashankar.
OP Singh (IPS:1992: Haryana) has been appointed as principal secretary, sports and youth affairs. Ajit Balaji Joshi was transferred as director-general, higher education and technical education. Shekhar Vidyarthi was posted as an excise and taxation commissioner.
Chief electoral officer (CEO), Haryana, Anurag Aggarwal (IAS: 1994: Haryana) was posted as managing director, Haryana State Industrial and Infrastructure Development Corporation (HSIIDC). Aggarwal will continue to hold to the charge of CEO. ADC (tours) to the chief minister, Rajneesh Garg, an IPS officer, replaced Gupta as project director, Haryana School Shiksha Pariyojna Parishad.
Dheera Khandelwal has been given the additional charge of women and child development while principal secretary (excise and taxation) Anurag Rastogi has been given additional charge of transport. Vijayendra Kumar has been given additional charge of principal secretary, skill development and industrial training, while Nitin Kumar Yadav was given the additional charge of director general, supplies and disposals.
Pankaj Aggarwal was posted as labour commissioner, Vijay Singh Dahiya as director-general, agriculture, and A Sreenivas as managing director, Haryana Dairy Development Co-operative Federation. Sanjeev Verma was posted as special secretary, finance, Anita Yadav as chief executive officer, Haryana Khadi and Village Industries, and Hardeep Singh as director, environment.
RC Bidhan was appointed as deputy commissioner, Sirsa, and Ashok Kumar Garg as director, consolidation of land holdings and director, rural development. Garima Mittal was given the additional charge of additional chief executive officer, Faridabad Metropolitan Development Authority. Prabhjot Singh was posted as Mission Director, National Health Mission and Virender Kumar Dahiya as additional excise and taxation commissioner

free stat counter