Must Read

CVOs appointed for 07 organisations including NHAI, Coal India & CPWD

By IndianMandarins- 23 Jan 2019


The NaMO administration on Tuesday announced the appointment Chief Vigilance Officer for various Central PSUs and Central Govt entities including CPWD, Coal India & NHAI. Accordingly;

  • V. V. Satya Sreenivas (IRSME:1995) appointed CVO, National Mineral Development Corporation (NMDC, Hyderabad).
  • Ajay Kumar Rana (IRSME:1988) appointed as CVO, Central Public Works Department (PWD) vice M R Krishna (IPS:1985:MP).      
  • Gulab Chandra Rai (ITS:1992) appointed CVO, State Trading Corporation (Delhi).
  • Ashish Kumar (IPoS:1989) appointed CVO, Dedicated Freight Corridor Corporation of India Ltd (DFCCIL, Delhi).         
  • Rajeev Saxena (IRSS:1995) appointed CVO, National Highway Authority of India (NHAI).
  • Sameer Rastogi (IFoS:1988) appointed CVO, Rashtriya Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd (RCF, Mumbai).         
  • Saroj Kumar Sadangi (IRSS:1988) appointed CVO, Coal India Limited (Kolkata) for a combined tenure of five years ending 31 July 2021 which may be extended upto 31 July 2022 subject to cadre clearance.            
  • Ms. Seema Sharma (IRTS:1994) appointed CVO, Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS, Delhi). She would also hold additional charge of CVO, National Cooperative's Consumer Federation Ltd. (NCCF), Delhi.           

free stat counter, an initiative of New Media Network, is a multi-media initiative for the fast and real-time dissemination of news and information related to civil services, central PSUs and other institutions that play a critical role in governance, administration, corporate governance, and public life in India. We aspire to provide our esteemed readers with news breaks and situation analysis in the above-mentioned domain of operations. Currently, we are available at We are now planning to branch off into print publication and few other related business initiatives.