State News

Chhattisgarh: Congress announces committees for Assembly polls

By IndianMandarins- 11 Sep 2023


Raipur (11.09.2023): In view of the forthcoming Assembly elections in Chhattisgarh, the Congress has constituted three committees with 96 members in all the three committees. These committees will manage the state elections in coordination with the central leadership. The Core Committee has seven members and former Union minister Kumari Selja has been appointed as its Convener.

So Selja will be heading the Core Committee. The other member of the Core Committee included Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel, Deepak Baij, Dy CM T S Singh Deo, Charan Das Sahu, Tamardhwaj Sahu and Shiv Kumar Dahariya. Two other committees are Election Campaign Committee headed by Dr Charan Das Mahant as its Chairperson having 74 members in it while Communication Committee has 15 members. Ravindra Choubey is the chairperson of the Communication Committee while Rajesh Tiwari and Vinod Verma are its convenors while Sushil Anand Shukla is its coordinator.

free stat counter