State News

Chhatisgarh reshuffles portfolios of 11 IAS officers

By IndianMandarins- 22 Sep 2020


11 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers from different batches were rotated and given new assignments and additional responsibilities in Chhattisgarh on Monday. Looks like the state is short of an adequate number of IAS officers as reflected in assigning several officers with additional responsibilities.

A state Revenue Board member A. Kulbhushan Toppo (2003 batch) is the new Director of the Chhattisgarh Academy of Administration.

Alarmelmangai D is given the additional responsibility of Secretary of Finance Department.

Similarly, Home Secretary Umesh Kumar Agrawal (2004 batch) has been given the additional charge  Energy Secretary.

Agriculture Secretary Dhananjay Dewangan is given the additional responsibility of Secretary in Skill Development, Technical Education, and Employment Department.

The Special Secretary in the Department of Housing and Environment, Neelam Namdev Ekka (2005 batch), has moved as Special Secretary in the Department of Primitive Castes, Scheduled Castes, Backward Classes, and Minorities Development. He has also been given the additional charge as Director in the Directorate of Aviation.

Registrar of Cooperative Societies Him Shikhar Gupta has been given the additional charge as Managing Director of the Chhattisgarh State Agricultural Marketing Board.

Bhaskar Vilas Sandeepan (IAS 2011) is posted as Managing Director of Chhattisgarh Road Development Corporation. He has been given the additional charge of Joint Secretary in the Agriculture Department.

Kabirdham Additional Collector and 2011 batch IAS officer Jeevan Kishor Dhruv has been appointed as Secretary in the Chhattisgarh Public Service Commission.

A 2012 batch IAS officer, Pushpa Sahu has been appointed as Deputy Secretary in the Mineral Resource Department. She has been given additional charges of Deputy Secretary in the Culture and Tourism Department of Chhattisgarh.

Korba Additional Collector and 2012 batch IAS officer Sanjay Agrawal has been appointed the Deputy Secretary in the General Administration Department.

A 2015 batch IAS officer, Prabhat Malik has been appointed as Director of Institutional Finance. He has also been given the charge of Additional Managing Director of Raipur Smart City Limited (RSCL).

free stat counter