Must Read

UP: DPC for Additional CS rank today

By IndianMandarins- 28 Mar 2023


New Delhi (28.03.2023): The departmental promotion committee (DPC) meeting is scheduled today under the Chairmanship of UP Chief Secretary Durga Shanker Mishra (IAS:1984:UP). Reportedly, ten IAS officers belonging to 1990 batch are all set to get the rank of Additional Chief Secretary (ACS) in the Cadre.

Union Secretary for Fertilizers Arun Kumar Singhal (IAS:1987:UP) is expected to attend the DPC as Centre’s representative. The DPC also includes Devesh Chaturvedi (IAS:1989:UP) ACS, Govt of UP.

IAS officers expected for promotion in the rank of ACS includes;

  1. Archana Agarwal
  2. Kalpana Awasthi
  3. Deepak Kumar 
  4. Nitin Ramesh Gokarn
  5. Himanshu Kumar
  6. Rajneesh Gupta
  7. Anita Singh
  8. Jitendra Kumar
  9. Dr Sudhir M Bobde and 
  10. Sudhir Garg

free stat counter