Must Read

Three Chief Secretaries retiring this month; extension likely

By IndianMandarins- 12 Sep 2018


Keeping in view the NaMo administration’s previous records on extensions, re-appointments it is all likely that it may give its concurrence on state governments’ proposal to give extension to the outgoing Chief Secretaries.


Chief secretaries of Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand and Andhra Pradesh are retiring on September 30, 2018 namely; Vineet Choudhary (IAS:1982:HP), Sudhir Tripathy (IAS:1985:JH) and Dinesh Kumar (IAS:1983:AP).


It may be underlined that NaMo administration, previously, gave its concurrence on extensions to the chief secretaries of even non-BJP ruled states. The only exception may be cited is Assam (a BJP ruled state) as it did not endorse the extension to Ms T Y Das (IAS:1982:AM) who retired on August 31.


Indianmandarins has reliably learnt that the Centre is weighing prospects to give extension to two of the three outgoing chief secretaries.

free stat counter, an initiative of New Media Network, is a multi-media initiative for the fast and real-time dissemination of news and information related to civil services, central PSUs and other institutions that play a critical role in governance, administration, corporate governance, and public life in India. We aspire to provide our esteemed readers with news breaks and situation analysis in the above-mentioned domain of operations. Currently, we are available at We are now planning to branch off into print publication and few other related business initiatives.