Must Read

Seven IAS officers empanelled as Secretary in Govt of India

By IndianMandarins- 06 May 2019


The NaMo administration on Monday cleared the empanelment of seven IAS officers, belonging to 1985 and 1986 batch, to hold Secretary level post whereas/Secretary-equivalent post in Govt of India. They are;

  1. Brij Kumar Agarwal (IAS:1985:HP)
  2. Pawan Kumar Agarwal (IAS:1985:WB)
  3. Ravi Capoor (IAS:1986:AM)
  4. E L S N Bala Prasad (IAS:1986:BH)
  5. Anil Kumar Jain (IAS:1986:MP)
  6. Asit Kumar Tripathy (IAS:1986:OR)

 Further, Ms Amita Prasad (IAS:1985:KN) was empanelled to hold Secretary-equivalent post in Govt of India.

free stat counter, an initiative of New Media Network, is a multi-media initiative for the fast and real-time dissemination of news and information related to civil services, central PSUs and other institutions that play a critical role in governance, administration, corporate governance, and public life in India. We aspire to provide our esteemed readers with news breaks and situation analysis in the above-mentioned domain of operations. Currently, we are available at We are now planning to branch off into print publication and few other related business initiatives.