State News

Roster changes for Delhi IPS officers

By IndianMandarins- 13 Jan 2021

roster-changes-for-delhi-ips-officersNew Delhi (13.01.2021): Eight IPS officers of the national capital have seen changes to their roster.
Prem Nath, the 2003 batch Additional Commissioner has been promoted as the Joint CP of Cyber Cell and Technology Cell. His batchmate, B K Singh, has been promoted as Joint CP, Crime.
Rajneesh Gupta, 2005 batch, has been appointed as the Additional CP of Technology Cell while the 2008 batch officer Ajay Krishna Sharma is placed as Deputy Commissioner in charge of Police Technology Cell.
Vijayanta Arya, 2009 batch, has been transferred from the office of the Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP), Northwest district to the Economic Offence Wing.
Sameer Sharma, 2011 batch, is made DCP of 1st Battalion of Delhi Armed Police (DAP) from his position as Additional DCP of West district.
Usha Rangnani, 2011 batch, is moved as DCP Northwest from his position as DCP of Police Control Room (PCR).
Prashant Priya Gautam, 2013 batch IPS, has moved from the office of DCP Traffic as Additional DCP, West district. the order further stated. 

free stat counter