Must Read

PM reconstituted NITI Aayog; Debroy dropped

By IndianMandarins- 06 Jun 2019


Over a week ahead of the fifth meeting of the Governing Council PM Modi approved the reconstitution of NITI Aayog; the policy ‘Think Tank’ of the government. PM will chair the meeting (on 15 June) to discuss various issues concerning water management, agriculture, and security and aspirational district programme etc.


In the newly reconstituted Aayog Rajiv Kumar continues as Vice Chairman with V K Saraswat, Ramesh Chand and Dr V K Paul as members but renowned economist Bibek Debroy was dropped.


In addition; four senior Union Ministers- Defence, Home, Finance & Corporate Affairs and Agriculture, Farmers Welfare and Rural Development- were announced as Ex-officio Members.


The list of Special Invitees include ministers for Road Transport and Highways; Social Justice and Empowerment; Railways; Commerce & Industry and Statistics.


The council includes all CMs, LGs of union territories, several union ministers and senior government officials. This will be the first governing council meeting under the new Modi government. 

free stat counter, an initiative of New Media Network, is a multi-media initiative for the fast and real-time dissemination of news and information related to civil services, central PSUs and other institutions that play a critical role in governance, administration, corporate governance, and public life in India. We aspire to provide our esteemed readers with news breaks and situation analysis in the above-mentioned domain of operations. Currently, we are available at We are now planning to branch off into print publication and few other related business initiatives.