Must Read

Mody replaces Chandra as Chairman CBDT

By IndianMandarins- 14 Feb 2019


Following the appointment of Sushil Chandra as Member, CEC the NaMo administration, on Thursday late evening, appointed Pramod Chandra Mody (IRS IT:1982) as new Chairman of Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT).

Aditya Vikram and P C Mody were, on 07 August2018, appointed Member, CBDT. Mody served as Member (Administration) in CBDT.


It may be mentioned that Sushil Chandra had been holding the additional charge of Member (Investigation) post since long. It is assumed that the newly appointed Chairman Mody will hold the charge of Investigation wing. 

free stat counter, an initiative of New Media Network, is a multi-media initiative for the fast and real-time dissemination of news and information related to civil services, central PSUs and other institutions that play a critical role in governance, administration, corporate governance, and public life in India. We aspire to provide our esteemed readers with news breaks and situation analysis in the above-mentioned domain of operations. Currently, we are available at We are now planning to branch off into print publication and few other related business initiatives.