Four officers laterally shifted to MHA, NITI & DFS

By IndianMandarins- 26 Oct 2019


The NaMo administration on Friday laterally shifted as many four officers, including two IAS, to various departments and organisations as follows:

  1. Alok Tiwari (IAS:2007:UP) laterally shifted from Cabinet Secretariat to the Department of Financial Service as Deputy Secretary for a period ending 21.08.2020.
  2. Ms Jyoti Yadav (IAS:2009:UK) laterally shifted from MHA to the Department of Commerce at Deputy Secretary level for a period ending 13.06.2023. Presently, she is Director Census Operations, Madhya Pradesh.
  3. Mudita Mishra (IOFS:2001), Director in the Department of Financial Service was on Friday laterally shifted to the Office of Development Commissioner (Handicraft) as Additional Development Commissioner (Director level) under the Ministry of Textiles.
  4. Alok Mishra (IIS:1998), presently Deputy Secretary, LBSNAA, was on Friday laterally shifted to NITI Aayog as Director for a period ending 06.11.2020.

free stat counter, an initiative of New Media Network, is a multi-media initiative for the fast and real-time dissemination of news and information related to civil services, central PSUs and other institutions that play a critical role in governance, administration, corporate governance, and public life in India. We aspire to provide our esteemed readers with news breaks and situation analysis in the above-mentioned domain of operations. Currently, we are available at We are now planning to branch off into print publication and few other related business initiatives.