Must Read

CIC: Sinha will be Chief, Mahurkar & Saroj Punhani as IC

By IndianMandarins- 29 Oct 2020


As Indianmandarins had reported first (dated 18.09.2020) Yashwardhan Kumar Sinha (Retd IFS:1981) has reportedly been appointed as Chief Information Commissioner in Central Information Commission of India. Sinha, presently working as Information Commissioner, will replace Bimal Julka (Retd IAS:1979:MP) who completed his term on 26 August 2020.

If some well-placed sources are to be believed Deputy CAG Ms. Saroj Punhani (IA&AS:1984) and Ahmedabad based veteran journalist Uday Mahurkar too may figure on the list of newly appointed Information Commissioners in CIC. Reportedly, two other officers may also figure on the list though their names not confirmed as yet. 

Reportedly, the Department of Personnel and Training (DOPT) is expected to issue the appointment orders shortly.


Next CIC: Sinha leads the trail amid 92 applications

free stat counter