Must Read

CBDT: Gupta and Prasad appointed as Member

By IndianMandarins- 25 Mar 2020


As Indianmandarins had reported first (10.01.2020) the NaMo administration on Tuesday cleared the appointment of Satish Kumar Gupta (IRS IT:1984), Principal CCIT, Mumbai and Krishna Mohan Prasad (IRS IT:1984), PCCIT (NeAC) New Delhi to the post of Member, Central Board of Direct Taxes.

K M Prasad was the first PCCIT, National e-Assessment Centre (NeAC) which was created in September 2019 with an objective to reduce human discretion in assessments and scrutiny, which in turn will eliminate possibilities of corruption, by leveraging new technologies like artificial intelligence, machine learning, video conferencing, telecommunication application software and mobile applications.

free stat counter