Must Read

An IRS officer and Central PSU MD appointed UPSC Member

By IndianMandarins- 15 May 2023


New Delhi (15.05.2023): The Government of India appointed Suman Sharma (IRS IT: 1990) as Member, Union Public Service Commission (UPSC).  Tenure of the member of UPSC is six years or until he/she attains the age of sixty-five years, whichever is earlier. Sharma is currently working as CMD, Solar Energy Corporation of India (SECI) and prior to this assignment she worked as Additional DG of DGFT.
She took charge as SECI MD on 29 August 2021 and had a tenure as CMD till 28 August 2026. She will attain the retirement on 31 July 2027 but as per the terms service she would serve as UPSC Member upto May 2029. 


free stat counter