State News

TN: 1990 Batch IAS officers including Secretary-I to CM get ACS rank

By IndianMandarins- 21 Sep 2020


The Government of Tamil Nadu on Saturday sanctioned the creation of four Additional Chief Secretary rank posts (temporarily) for a period of one year. These posts will have the status and responsibilities to the cadre post of Chief Secretary to the Government.

Those designated as Additional Chief Secretary include;

  • Vibhu Nayar (IAS:1990:TN)- ACS/CMD, Tamil Nadu Small Industries Corporation (TANSI)
  • K Phanindra Reddy (IAS:1990:TN)- ACS/Commissioner for Revenue Administration
  • Dr M Sai Kumar (IAS:1990:TN)- ACS/Commissioner of Urban Land Ceiling and Urban Land Tax
  • P Sivasankaran (IAS:1990:TN)- ACS/Secretary-I to Chief Minister Secretariat
  • T S Jawahar (IAS:1990:TN)- ACS/Transport Commissioner

free stat counter