Must Read

Six IRS officers tipped to become Principal Chief Commissioner (IT)

By IndianMandarins- 16 Jul 2019


Indianmandarins has reliably learned that the NaMo administration is all set to clear the empanelment of six IRS (Income Tax) officers for the cadre posts of Principal Chief Commissioner. Reportedly, the proposal in this regard (post-DPC and FM’s view) has reached to the ACC and may be cleared anytime this month. Of six, two Chief Commissioner rank officers are in the extended panel.


The six empanelled officers are S K Mittal (IRSIT:1984), Ms. Alka Tyagi (IRSIT:1984), Ms. Rashmi Saxena Sahni (IRSIT:1984), and Surinderjit Singh (IRSIT:1984). Virendra Singh (IRSIT:1985) and PS Punia (IRSIT:1985) are in the extended panel.


Surinderjit Singh is scheduled to retire in October this year whereas S K Mittal, Ms. Alka Tyagi, and Virendra Singh will retire in May and November 2020.


Further, Ms. Sahni and Punia will remain on the turf till January 2021 and July 2022 respectively.

free stat counter