Must Read

Nine IRS officers appointed as Member, IT Settlement Commission

By Indian Mandarins- 26 Feb 2020


As Indianmandarins had reported earlier (CLICK: Report dated 16.12.2019) the NaMo administration has appointed as many as nine senior IRS (Income Tax) officers as Member, Income Settlement Commission (ITSC) in various benchas as follows:

  1. Harish Kumar (DG Investigation Delhi)- Member, Principal Bench, New Delhi
  2. Praveen Kumar (DG Investigation, Lucknow)- Additional Bench-II New Delhi
  3. V K Saksena (Rtd IRS IT)- Additional Bench-III New Delhi
  4. S R Malik (Rtd IRS IT)- Additional Bench-II New Delhi
  5. Shambhu Dutta Jha (Rtd IRS IT)- Additional Bench-I New Delhi
  6. N Sankaran (Rtd IRS IT) Additional Bench Chennai
  7. Ravindra Kumar Srivastava (Rtd IRS IT)- Additional Bench-II Mumbai
  8. M K Dubey (Rtd IRS IT)- Additional Bench Kolkata
  9. Nitya Nand Mishra (Rtd IRS IT)- Additional Bench Kolkata

Previous Article Srivastava is Special CP Law & Order; may replace Patnaik as Delhi CP
Next Article GSL: B K Upadhyay selected for Director post
free stat counter, an initiative of New Media Network, is a multi-media initiative for the fast and real-time dissemination of news and information related to civil services, central PSUs and other institutions that play a critical role in governance, administration, corporate governance, and public life in India. We aspire to provide our esteemed readers with news breaks and situation analysis in the above-mentioned domain of operations. Currently, we are available at We are now planning to branch off into print publication and few other related business initiatives.