Must Read

Meenakshi Gopinath, Pallavi Joshi, Dipa Dixit join BCCC

By IndianMandarins- 12 Jan 2020


The Board of Directors of Indian Broadcasting Foundation (IBF) has appointed Dr Meenakshi Gopinath, Pallavi Joshi and Dipa Dixit as new Members of Broadcasting Content Complaints Council (BCCC). They replace Sharmila Tagore, Arundhati Nag and Dr Ira Bhaskar, whose terms at the Council have ended. Sharmila Tagore has, however, been elevated as a Special Invitee to BCCC.

BCCC, an independent and autonomous self-regulatory body for non-news general entertainment channels in the country, was set up in 2011. It has, by now, addressed thousands of television content complaints in all Indian languages and English over the 89 meetings it has conducted.

Tara Murali, an expert on Tamil content, is the other Special Invitee to the 13-member Council, chaired by former Supreme Court Judge, Justice Vikramajit Sen. Former I&B Secretary Uday Kumar Varma, is another Member of BCCC.

free stat counter, an initiative of New Media Network, is a multi-media initiative for the fast and real-time dissemination of news and information related to civil services, central PSUs and other institutions that play a critical role in governance, administration, corporate governance, and public life in India. We aspire to provide our esteemed readers with news breaks and situation analysis in the above-mentioned domain of operations. Currently, we are available at We are now planning to branch off into print publication and few other related business initiatives.