State News

Jharkhand: 11 IAS officers transferred

By IndianMandarins- 14 May 2020


The Hemant Soren Government on Thursday transferred and posted 11 senior IAS officers:

  1. K K Khandelwal (IAS:1988:JH) Additional Chief Secretary Planning cum Finance Department has been made Development Commissioner of the State with Additional charge of Member, Revenue Board.
  2. Principal Secretary School Education and Literacy Department Amrendra Pratap Singh (IAS:1991:JH) was made Principal Secretary of Forest, Environment and Climate Change department. Singh has been replaced by Excise Secretary Rahul Sharma (IAS:1998:JH).
  3. Principal Secretary Rural Development department Avinash Kumar (IAS:1993:JH)  was made Principal Secretary of Woman, Child Development and Social Security department.
  4. Secretary ST, SC, Minorities and Backward Classes Welfare department Himani Sharma (IAS:1998:JH) was made Secretary of Planning cum Finance department.
  5. Secretary Drinking Water and Sanitation department Aradhana Patnaik (IAS:1998:JH) was transferred and posted as Secretary Rural Development department.
  6. Secretary of Urban Development and Housing department Vinay Kumar Chaubey  (IAS:1999:JH) was made Excise and Prohibition department Secretary with the additional charge of Excise Commissioner and MD Beverage Corporation of Jharkhand.
  7. Waiting for posting Pooja Singhal (IAS:2000:JH) was made Secretary of Tourism, Art Culture, Sports and Youth Affairs department with the additional charge of Examination Controller Jharkhand Combined Entrance Examination Council.
  8. Secretary, Woman, Child Development and Social Security department Amitabh Kaushal (IAS:2001:JH) was made Secretary ST, SC, Minorities and Backward Classes Welfare Department. He will hold additional charge of Secretary Disaster Management section. 
  9. Secretary, Rural Development (Panchayati Raj and NREP Special Division) Prashant Kumar (IAS:2004:JH) was made Secretary of Drinking Water and Sanitation department.
  10. Further, Excise Commissioner cum MD of Jharkhand Beverage Corporation Bhor Singh Yadav was made the new Commissioner of Commercial Taxes Department. 

free stat counter, an initiative of New Media Network, is a multi-media initiative for the fast and real-time dissemination of news and information related to civil services, central PSUs and other institutions that play a critical role in governance, administration, corporate governance, and public life in India. We aspire to provide our esteemed readers with news breaks and situation analysis in the above-mentioned domain of operations. Currently, we are available at We are now planning to branch off into print publication and few other related business initiatives.