Must Read

Green Tribunal gets four more Judicial Members

By IndianMandarins- 28 Feb 2020


The NaMo administration on Thursday announced the appointment of four Judicial Members on the National Green Tribunal (NGT) as follows:

  1. Justice Keloth Puthen Pura Jyotindranath- Retd Judge, Kerala High Court

  2. Justice Prakash Chandra Jaiswal- Retd Judge, Patna High Court
  3. Justice Sheo Kumar Singh- Retd Judge Allahabad High Court
  4. Justice Vinod Goel- Retd Judge Delhi High Court 

Including these four new judicial members the number of judicial members on the NGT has risen to eight, including the chairperson. The NGT also has four expert members.

According to the NGT Act 2010 the Tribunal is to have a full-time chairperson and up to 20 judicial and expert members each and not less than 10 of either.

free stat counter, an initiative of New Media Network, is a multi-media initiative for the fast and real-time dissemination of news and information related to civil services, central PSUs and other institutions that play a critical role in governance, administration, corporate governance, and public life in India. We aspire to provide our esteemed readers with news breaks and situation analysis in the above-mentioned domain of operations. Currently, we are available at We are now planning to branch off into print publication and few other related business initiatives.