Must Read

Competition Commission of India gets three new members

By IndianMandarins- 19 Sep 2023


New Delhi (19.09.2023): Three new members -- Anil Agarwal, Sweta Kakkad and Deepak Anurag -- have been appointed to the Competition Commission of India (CCI). With these appointments, the competition watchdog will now have four members including Chairperson Ravneet Kaur.
Anil Agrawal (Retd IPS: 1988: UP) is a former Director General of Police and served as Additional Secretary at the Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade. Deepak Anurag is a former Additional Deputy Comptroller and Auditor General of India. Sweta Kakkad is an independent lawyer who previously served as Interim Chief Compliance Officer at WhatsApp. She has more than 20 years of litigation experience in commercial corporate litigation.

free stat counter