BJP's new narrative for down south: PM, FinMin, EAM, Ex-IPS may contest LS polls from TN

By IndianMandarins- 26 Feb 2023


New Delhi (26.02.2023): Tamil Nadu is the new focused area for the BJP in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections with two Union ministers – External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar and Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman – likely to contest the election from TN. One more bureaucrat, former IPS officer and Tamil Nadu BJP president K Annamalai (IPS: 2011: KN) too is making acceptability of the party far and wide in a state known for its politics of Dravidianism.
The BJP is likely to field all these leaders in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections from Tamil Nadu. However, S Jaishankar may also be considered for any of the seats in Delhi. If this happens major BJP stalwarts will be contesting from Tamil Nadu to change the narrative in the state. Grapevine is abuzz that Prime Minister Narendra Modi too may contest from the Ramanathapuram Lok Sabha constituency.

free stat counter