Must Read

Bihar: Govt sends 11 names to UPSC for DGP shortlisting

By IndianMandarins- 08 Dec 2022


Patna (08.12.2022): The Bihar government has sent a list of 11 DG rank officers to get three names shortlisted for the post of DGP of the state as the incumbent police chief S K Singhal is retiring on December 19, 2022. Considering seniority of DG rank officers from 1986 to 1992 batches, there are total 11 such officers. Out of these 11 officers, six are on Central deputation while four will be retiring in 2023. There is one more other officer in the list.
Officers on Central deputation included Sheelvardhan Singh (IPS: 1986: Bh), Seema Rajan (IPS: 1987: BH), Manmohan Singh (IPS: 1988: BH), Rajvinder Singh Bhatti (IPS: 1990: BH), Praveen Vashishth (IPS: 1991: BH) and Arvind Pandey (IPS: 1988: BH).

free stat counter