Must Read

COVID19: Seven IAS officers placed under Department of Health & Family Welfare

By IndianMandarins- 28 Mar 2020


NaMo administration has placed the services of six IAS officers, presently working under various departments and ministries, under the Department of Health and Family Welfare, Govt of India in its fight against COVID-19 pandemic till future order:

  1. Patibandla Ashok Babu (IAS:2003:AM) Director, Woman & Child Development
  2. Amit Katara (IAS:2004:CG) Director, Housing and Urban Affairs
  3. N Ashok Kumar (IAS:2004:MN) Director, Commerce & Industry
  4. Vyasan R (IAS:2007:NL) Deputy Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs
  5. Roopa Mishra (IAS:2004:OD) Director, Drinking Water and Sanitation
  6. Ajay Yadav (IAS:2006:TN) Deputy Secretary, Culture
  7. Manoj Kumar Sahoo (IAS:2006:UT) Deputy Secretary, Department of Drinking Water and Sanitation

free stat counter, an initiative of New Media Network, is a multi-media initiative for the fast and real-time dissemination of news and information related to civil services, central PSUs and other institutions that play a critical role in governance, administration, corporate governance, and public life in India. We aspire to provide our esteemed readers with news breaks and situation analysis in the above-mentioned domain of operations. Currently, we are available at We are now planning to branch off into print publication and few other related business initiatives.