Must Read

Centre notifies four new aspirational districts, sixteen CPOs announced

By IndianMandarins- 23 Nov 2022


New Delhi (23.11.2022): Following the reorganization of districts in Andhra Pradesh and Sikkim the Government of India announced four new aspirational districts replacing previous ones. Further, a new set of twelve Central Prabhari Officers (CPOs), including four CPOs for newly inducted districts, were also announced replacing previous ones. The list of newly appointed and replaced CPOs goes as follows:-
  1. Dheeraj Sahu (lAS:1996:UP), Joint Secretary, Department of Food & PD, has been appointed as the new CPO of Shrawasti (Uttar Pradesh).
  2. Pankaj Kumar Bansal (lAS:1997:TN), Joint Secretary, Ministry of Cooperation, has been appointed as CPO Ramanathapuram (Tamil Nadu).
  3. Asangba Chuba Ao (lAS:2003:BH), Joint Secretary, Ministry of Civil Aviation (on Joining), has been appointed as CPO Sheikhpura (Bihar).
  4. Rahul Sharma (lAS:1998:JH), Joint Secretary, Ministry of AYUSH, has been appointed as CPO Gumla (Jharkhand).
  5. Krishna Kumar Dwivedi (IAS:1996:AM), Joint Secretary, Ministry of Skill Development & Entrepreneurship, has been appointed as CPO Goalpara (Assam).
  6. R Lakshmanan (IAS: 2004: BR), Joint Secretary, Ministry of Port, Shipping, & Waterways, has been appointed as CPO Begusarai (Bihar).
  7. Archana Varma (IAS:1995:AM), Mission Director, NWM, has been appointed as CPO Khagaria (Bihar).
  8. Ravi Kumar Arora (IAS:2006:GJ), Joint Secretary, MoHUA, has been appointed as CPO Garhwa (Jharkhand).
  9. Akash Tripathi (IAS:1998:MP), CEO, My Gov in the MeitY, has been appointed as CPO Singrauli (Madhya Pradesh).
  10. Ranjana Chopra (IAS:1994:OD), AS&FA, Ministry of Culture, has been appointed as CPO Dhenkanal (Odisha).
  11. A K Kaluaram Meena (IAS:1993:OD) CMD, FCI, has been appointed as CPO Koraput (Odisha).
  12. Pramod Kumar Meherda (IAS:1997:OD), Additional Secretary, Department of Agriculture & FW has been appointed as CPO Kandhamal (Odisha).
Newly appointed CPOs for four new aspirational districts are as follows:
  1. Dr Jujjavarapu Balaji (IAS:2001:AM), Joint Secretary, Department of Fisheries and CPO of erstwhile District Vizianagram (Andhra Pradesh) was appointed CPO of Parvathipuram Manyam (AP).
  2. Nagaraju Maddirala (IAS:1993:TR), Additional Secretary, Ministry of Coal, was appointed CPO of Alluri Sitharama Raju (AP) in place of the CPO of erstwhile Vishakhapatnam District.
  3. Peeyush Kumar (IAS:1997:AP), Additional Secretary, Department of Commerce, was appointed CPO of YSR Kadapa (AP) in place of the new YSR Kadapa (AP) district.
  4. Vishal Chauhan (IAS:1998:SK), Joint Secretary, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, may be appointed as CPO of Soreng in place of West District.

free stat counter