Must Read

Four IAS officers holding key posts get an extension in temporary upgradation

By IndianMandarins- 07 Dec 2022


New Delhi (07.12.2022): The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet on Wednesday extended the tenure of temporary upgradation of four Joint Secretary level posts to Additional Secretary level. The list of officers and corresponding extension tenure goes as follows:

Vineet Joshi (IAS:1992:MN), Additional Secretary in the Department of Higher Education, for a term ending April 17, 2023.

Rajat Kumar Mishra (IAS:1992:RJ), Additional Secretary in the Department of Economic Affairs, for a term ending November 02, 2023.

Nagaraju Maddirala (IAS:1993:TR), Additional Secretary in the Ministry of Coal, for a term ending November 02, 2023.

Alok (IAS:1993:RJ), Member (Administration) in the National Highways Authority of India, for a term ending January 19, 2023.

It may be underlined that by the time the term of upgradation of posts, held by Vineet Josh and Rajat Kumar Mishra will be over, they, together with their batch (1992), would gather the eligibility for holding Union Secretary-level posts in the Govt of India.  

free stat counter