Must Read

Five IPS officers elevated as IG in NIA, BSF, CISF, CRPF & NSG

By IndianMandarins- 21 Mar 2024


New Delhi (21.03.2024): Following the empanelment for holding Inspector General (IG) rank post, the Centre has notified appointment (on promotion) of five IPS officers as IG in various organisations. The name of these officers goes as follows:
  1. Maninder Pratap Sinqh (IPS: 2005: GJ) was appointed as IG, BSF.
  2. Kaliraj Mahesh Kumar (IPS: 2005: KL) was appointed IG, NIA.
  3. Manoj Kumar Sharma (IPS: 2005: MH) was appointed IG, CISF. 
  4. R Gopala Krishna Rao (IPS: 2005: TR) was appointed as IG, CRPF.
  5. Princee Rani (IPS: 2005: TR) was appointed as IG, NSG.

free stat counter