Rajive Kr will take over as Shipping Secretary


Having appointed as new Shipping Secretary Rajive Kumar (IAS: 1981: UP) will be taking charge from Vishwapati Trivedi (IAS: 1977: MP), the incumbent Shipping Secretary, reportedly on 29 November. The post of Additional Secretary, Petroleum and Natural Gas, held by Rajive Kumar, is now ready for a 1983 batch or a 1984 batch IAS officer.