State News

MP: Government enacts a minor reshuffle

By IndianMandarins- 09 Jun 2022


Bhopal (09.06.2022): The Madhya Pradesh government transferred six Indian Police Service (IPS) officers. They are:
  1. Sanjay Kumar (IPS: 2004: MP) has been appointed as the inspector general (IG) of the naxal-infested Balaghat district.
  2. Ashutosh Roy (IPS: 1994: MP) has been appointed as the additional director general of police (ADGP) fire services.
  3. Awdhesh Kumar Goswami (IPS: 2004: MP) has been posted as SP Rajgarh.
  4. Pradeep Sharma (IPS: 2014: MP) has been made the commandant of the 14th battalion, Gwalior with the additional charge of SP Police Training School (PTS) Tigra.
  5. Kumar Prateek (IPS: 2012: MP) has been posted as SP Shahdol.
  6. Pramod Verma (IPS: 2001: MP) will be IG Crime Investigation Department (CID) Bhopal.

free stat counter