State News

Maharashtra: Govt enacts a major reshuffle

By IndianMandarins- 30 Sep 2022


Mumbai (30.09.2022): The Maharashtra government led by Eknath Shinde enacted a major reshuffle of IAS officers. These officers included:
  1. Dr Pradeep Vyas (IAS: 1989: MH) has been transferred to the tribal welfare department.
  2. Sanjay Khandare (IAS: 1996: MH) has been appointed as Additional Chief Secretary (Health).
  3. P Anbalagan (IAS: 2001: MH) has been made managing director of Mahagenco.
  4. Vipin Sharma (IAS: 2005: MH) has been appointed as Maharashtra Industrial Development Corporation (MIDC) chief.
  5. Tukaram Mundhe (IAS: 2005: MH) has been made the state health commissioner.
  6. Ashwini Joshi (IAS: 2006: MH) will head the medical education department.
  7. Saurabh Vijay (IAS: 1998: MH) will be in charge of the tourism department.
  8. Valsa Nair (IAS: 1991: MH), is now the principal secretary (Housing).
  9. Milind Mhaiskar (IAS: 1992: MH) has been transferred to the civil aviation department.
  10. Manisha Mhaiskar (IAS: 1992: MH) will be the chief protocol officer.
  11. Pravin Darade (IAS: 1998: MH) has been made the environment secretary,
  12. Vivek Bhimanwar (IAS: 2009: MH) has been appointed as the transport commissioner.
  13. Deepak Kapoor (IAS: 1991: MH) was appointed as additional chief secretary (Irrigation).
  14. Development commissioner Harshdeep Kamble (IAS: 1997: MH) was holding its additional charge of Industries Secretary who has now been given its charge officially as principal secretary (Industries).
  15. Abhijit Bangar (IAS: 2008: MH) has been posted as the commissioner of Thane Municipal Corporation.
  16. Thane collector Rajesh Narvekar (IAS: 2009: MH) will be joining NMMC as commissioner.
  17. Ashok Shingare (IAS: MH) is the new Thane collector.
  18. Jayshree Bhoj (IAS: 2003: MH) has been transferred as director general (information and public relations).
  19. Shraddha Joshi (IRS: 2007) has been appointed as MTDC chief.
  20. Leena Bansod (IAS: 2015: MH) is the new additional commissioner tribal development in Thane.
  21. Saurabh Vijay (IAS: 1998: MH) is new principal secretary of tourism and cultural affairs.
  22. Harshadeep Kamble (IAS: 1997: MH) is now the principal secretary of the industry department
  23. Deependra Kushwaha (IAS: 2006: MH) is the development commissioner.
  24. AR Kale (IAS: 2005: MH) has been reinstated as the Food and Drug Administration commissioner.
  25. Rajesh Narvekar (IAS: 2002: MH) has been posted as the Navi Mumbai municipal commissioner.
  26. Abhijit Bangar (IAS: 2008: MH) has been appointed as the Thane municipal commissioner.
  27. Yashwant Borikar (IAS: 1989: MH) will be the new Mumbai MHADA CEO.
  28. Anup Kumar Yadav (IAS: 2002: MH) has been appointed the secretary of minority development department.

free stat counter