Appointments in Govt of India:- (27.09.2021)

By IndianMandarins- 27 Sep 2021


New Delhi (27.09.2021): The Appointment Committee of the Cabinet on Monday cleared various proposals of appointment and extension. The notifications issued by the Department of Personnel & Training are as follows:

  1. Manoj Yadava (IPS:1988:HY) was elevated (in-situ) as Special Director in the Intelligence Bureau (IB) by temporarily upgrading the post of Additional Director w.e.f. 17.08.2021.
  2. The tenure of Ms. Nidhi Mani Tripathi (lAS:2001:MN) was extended for a period of two years beyond 30.10.2021. She is Joint Secretary, Department of Commerce.
  3. U C Sarangi (IPS:1988:MP) was appointed, on a lateral shift basis, as Special DG, CRPF for a tenure upto his superannuation on 31.07.2022. Presently, he is working as Special DG BSF.
  4. Polamraju Lakshmi Haranadh (IRTS:1994) was appointed as Chairperson (JS Level), Paradip Port Trust for a tenure upto his superannuation on 31 .08.2026.
  5. Bishwadip Dey (IFS:2001) was appointed as Joint Secretary, Department of Atomic Energy for an overall tenure of three years ending 20.06.2024.

free stat counter