NEWS Uttar Pradesh Govt. Transfers 29 Senior Police Officers
NEWS Cheque books of six SBI subsidiaries to be invalid soon
NEWS ONGC likely to relinquish CBM block in West Bengal
NEWS Banks told to scan a/cs of shell cos’ promoters, directors
NEWS ITDC jumps 14% as govt decides to exit three hotels
NEWS Government stake in NTPC drops to below 63%
NEWS Sensex, Nifty reverse gains as rupee sinks by 26 paise
NEWS Rupee drops by 26 paise to 64.53 against US dollar
NEWS 12 out of 15 Meghalaya Govt PSUs incur nearly Rs 400 cr loss

Tag Archives: PCCIT

12 IRS IT officers posted as Principal Chief Commissioner (Income Tax)

12 IRS (IT) officers belonging to 1982 batch were on September 08 posted as Principal Chief Commissioner of Income Tax in different regions/states. The NaMo Administration had on 31 August empanelled these officers to hold PCCIT rank posts. Officers posted are;

Tragedy of IT Dept – Only 02 PCCITs against 26 sanctioned strength

The Income Tax Dept is suffering from a shortage of senior functionaries.  Against the sanctioned posts of 26 Principal Chief Commissioner (PCCIT post in Apex Scale), it has currently only two functional posts, of which one may fall vacant on August 31 with the retirement of K C Jain (PCCIT)….

12 IRS (IT) officers (1982 batch) may soon get Apex Scale

12 IRS (IT) officers from the 1982 batch may soon be empanelled for the post of Principal Chief Commissioner (IT) – the Apex Scale post. The DPC for the same was held on 31 July 2017 which may soon be cleared by the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet. In addition…

ACC set to clear the appointment of 11 Principal CCITs

Indianmandarins has reliably learnt that the Appointment Committee of the Cabinet is all set to clear the appointment of 1981 batch IRS (IT) officers to the post of Principal Chief Commissioner, Income Tax (PCCIT). Reportedly, the orders are expected this week. It may be noted that out of sanctioned 26…

ACC clears the appointment of Member, CBDT

As Indianmandarins had reported first on 23 December 2016 (see web-link below) The Appointment Committee of the Cabinet finally clears the appointment of Ajit Kumar Shrivastava (IRS IT:1979) and Ms Shabri Bhattasali (IRS IT:1981) to the post of Member, CBDT Currently, Srivastava is serving as Principal Chief Commissioner of Income…

error: Content is protected !!