NEWS Rupee rebounds 8 paise in opening trade
NEWS Sensex gains 93 pts in early trade; RIL, ITC gain
NEWS Body of ASI riddled with bullets found at Gurgaon home
NEWS Coal India dispatches 0.88 MT coal to power sector on Sep 17
NEWS Rs.389 crore dam collapses a day before inauguration in Bihar
NEWS BSF, ITBP chiefs stress on need for technology in border management
NEWS 7.1 magnitude quake kills nearly140 in Mexico
NEWS Trai cuts interconnect charges to 6 paise a minute

Tag Archives: IOFS

JS gets charge of CMD under unusual circumstances

Indianmandarins has reliably learnt that there has been a curious development while giving the charge of CMD, EPIL – the post which fell vacant after S P S Bakshi faced arrest by CBI and was suspended. Recently, the charge of CMD (EPIL) was given to Director (Projects) Venugopal but CVC…

Yajurvedi new chairman of Ordnance Factory Board

V P Yajurvedi (IOFS:1978)

V P Yajurvedi on Thursday took charge as the chairman of the Ordnance Factory Board this week. An officer from the Indian Ordnance Factories Service (IOFS), he would officiate as Director General Ordnance Factories (DGOF) and its Chairman with effect from August 1.¬†Earlier, he led the procurement and material management…

Probationers of 2014 batch (I) IOFS called on the President of India

A group of probationers of Indian Ordnance Factories Service (IOFS) of 2014 (I) batch called on the President of India on April 24. Presently they are undertaking training at National Academy of Defence Production, Nagpur. In Delhi they are undergoing training on Parliamentary Procedures and Practices at BPST, Lok Sabha…

Vasishth to take over as Dev Commissioner, SEZ, Kandla shortly

Upendra Vasishth is all set to take over as Development Commissioner (Jt Secretary level post), Kandla Special Economic Zone in Gujarat. The 1986 batch officer of Indian Ordnance Factory Service previously served as Jt Development Commissioner of Kandla and further took charge as the Development Commissioner of the Reliance SEZ…

Just in 2: Rakesh Kumar Tiwari (IOFS:1991) appointed as JS, UPSC

Rakesh Kumar Tiwari (IOFS:1991) appointed as Joint Secretary, UPSC. Kumar Vaibhav Gaur (IOFS:2002) appointed as Deputy Secretary, UPSC.

error: Content is protected !!