DEAR READERS : Website will be under reconstruction from Friday evening until Saturday morning. We regret the inconvenience.

NEWS Expulsion of 19 MLAs may be revoked by Maha government
NEWS India doesn’t impose its views on anyone: PM
NEWS Mayawati, Mulayam should come together to defeat BJP: Lalu
NEWS VHP demands law to construct Ram temple in Ayodhya
NEWS India becomes 3rd largest aviation market in domestic traffic: Report
NEWS Modi among Time magazine probables for most influential people
NEWS Aditya Puri features in world’s 30 best CEOs list by Barron’s
NEWS Govt may table GST Bills in Parliament on Monday
NEWS Deccan, Alliance Air, others to fly on regional routes
NEWS Expedite fund raising efforts: Par panel to NHAI

Tag Archives: DOPT Orders

Latest appointment orders (GoI): Updated @ 10:40 pm

Dr Randeep Guleria appointed to the post of Director, AIIMS (New Delhi). Currently he heads the Department of Pulmonary Medicine & Sleep Disorders at the AIIMS, New Delhi. He replaces Dr M C Mishra. (Updated: 10:40 pm, 24 March 2017) ———————————————————————————————————————————————————— Dr Charan Singh and Kamalkishore C Jani appointed as…

Difference of perception creates chasm: Part 03

It is a great paradox. Though it keeps happening regularly, still it is considered rare in nature. A recently-passed ACC order went almost un-noticed. The ACC order dated 14 February kept the Recruitment Rules (RRs) in abeyance to pave the way for the appointment of Raghavendra Singh (IAS:1983:WB) to the…

Latest appointment orders (GoI): Updated @ 06.30 pm

  Mohammad Taj Hassan (IPS:1987:UT) appointed to the post of Deputy Director General, Narcotics Control Bureau for a period of five years. (Updated: 12.30 pm, 27 February 2017) ———————————————————————————————————————————————————— Additional charge of Secretary, Consumer Affairs has been given to Ms Preeti Sudan (IAS:1983:AP) from 27 Feb 2017 to 03 March…

Latest DOPT orders (Updated: Dec 26, 2016; 06 pm)

B Krishnamoorthy (IOFS:2002), Director (Finance) Ministry of Shipping, has been given three months extension beyond 08 January 2017.  Krishnamoorthy has been serving is Ministry of Shipping since 09 January 2012 on deputation.

Latest DOPT orders: Updated (06 pm) 28 Nov 2016

Asha Ram Sihag (IAS:1983:HP), Secretary (Coordination & Public Grievences) has been given the additional charge of Chairman, National Authority of Chemical Weapons Convention ———————————————————————————————————————————————————————– Dr A K Bhutani (IAS:1992:AM), Joint Secretary, (Credit & Cooperation), Dept of Agriculture has been given the additional charge of Director, VAMNICOM ———————————————————————————————————————————————————————- Chinmoy Gangopadhyay has…

Latest DOPT orders: 19 August 2016

Former Finance Secretary Mrs Sushma Nath appointed as part-time member in Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India (IRDAI) for a period of 05 years. Jayant Purushottam Gokhale appointed as part-time non-official Director on the Board of Director of Syndicate Bank for a period of 03 years. R B Chakravorty…

Latest DOPT orders: 19 July 2016

ADG, Foreign Trade gets extension:- Devendra Kumar Singh (IAS:1989:KL) has been given three months extension beyond 19 July 2016. Singh, currently serving as Additional Director General, Foreign Trade (JS level). His extended tenure will end on 19 October 2016. …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………. Maj Gen Srivastava to succeed Lt Gen Menon on 01…

Latest appointments & DOPT orders: A glance (07 Aug 2015)

Latest appointment orders (07 Aug, 2015) are as follows: S.No. Name Appointed as Vice 01 Rakesh Garg (IAS:80:UP) Additional charge as Secretary, Dept of Electronics & IT R S Sharma (now TRAI Chairman) 02 Ms Tilottama Verma (IPS:90:UP) Additional Director, Wildlife Crime Control Bureau (MoEF&CC) Shyam Bhagat negi (IPS:88:HP) 03…

Latest DoPT orders (03 Aug): 07 appointments in JS level, Dr AJV Prasad on compulasry wait

DoPT has issued an order declaring the appointments of 07 officers in the rank of Joint Secretary (GoI) which are as follows: Name, Batch, Cadre Appointed as Vice Amitabh Kumar (IRS IT:87) Jt DG, Shipping (Mumbai) Deepak Shetty (IRS C&CE:84) Samir K Biswas (IAS:90:MH) JS, Dept of Chemicals & Petrochemicals…

Vinod Pal appointed as Director, Ministry of Defence

Vinod Pal (IRSME:1994) has been appointed as Director, Ministry of Defence. Presently, he is working with Ministry of Railways.

S K Sinha appointed as Director, Dept of Higher Education

Sanjay Kumar Sinha (IFS:1993:JK) has been appointed as Director, Dept of Higher Education, Delhi. Presently, he is working with Ministry of Environment, Forests & Climate change.  

Anshuman Gaur appointed as OSD to Vice President

Anshuman Gaur (IFS:2001) has been appointed as Officer on Special Duty (OSD) to Vice President Hamid Ansari. Mr. Gaur will replace Nagesh Singh (IFS:1995), who has been sent back to his cadre — Ministry of External Affairs. Mr. Gaur has been appointed OSD for a period of five years or…

Ameising Luikham takes over as new Secretary, DPE

Ameising Luikham (IAS:1981:MN) took over as Secretary, Department of Public Enterprises in the M/o Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises . Prior to this he was working as Secretary, North Eastern Council, Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region. Mr. Luikham succeeds Kapil Dev Tripathi, IAS (AM:1980), who already have been…

Pawan Kumar Sain appointed as PS to MoS for I&B

Pawan Kumar Sain (IAS:2005:UT) has been appointed as Private Secretary to Minister of State for Information & Broadcasting ( Col. Rajyavardhan Rathore) for a period of five years. He worked as one of the main officers in the Parrikar administration in Goa.

Jaspreet Talwar appointed as Joint Director, LBSNAA, Mussoorie

Smt. Jaspreet Talwar (IAS:1995:PB) has ben appointed as Joint Director (JS level), Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration (LBSNAA), Mussoorie. Currently she is working as Deputy Director (Sr.), LBSNAA, Mussoorie. Prior to present stint, she was serving as Special Secretary, Finance & Tourism along with charge of Director, Institutional…

P K Pujari appointed as Secretary, Ministry of Power

Pradeep Kumar Pujari (IAS:1981:GJ) has been appointed as Secretary, Ministry of Power. Currently, he is serving as Special Secretary and Financial Adviser, Department of Agricultural Research and Education under the Ministry of Agriculture. In his new stint as Secretary, Power Pujari will succeed Pradeep Kumar Sinha (IAS:1977:UP) who is now…

Balvender Kumar to take over as Secretary, Mines shortly

Balvender Kumar (IAS:1981:UP) has been appointed as Secretary, Ministry of Mines. Currently, he is Vice Chairman, Delhi Development Authority (DDA). Balvender Kumar will succeed Dr. Anup K Pujari (IAS:1980:KN) who has been laterally appointed as new Secretary, MSME vice Madhav Lal retiring on June 30 this year.

Luikham appointed as Secretary, DPE

Ameising Luikham (IAS:1981:MN) has been appointed as Secretary, Department of Public Enterprises. Currently, he is working as Secretary, Department of North Eastern Council under Ministry of DoNER. In his new sting he will succeed Kapil Dev Tripathi (IAS:1980:AM).

S N Mohanty appointed as Secretary General, NHRC

Satya Narayan Mohanty (IAS:1980:TG) has been appointed as Secretary General, National Human Rights Commission (NHRC). Currently, he is working as Secretary, Department of Higher Education (MHRD). He will succeed Rajesh Kishore (IAS:1980:GJ).