NEWS Modi embarks on three-nation tour
NEWS Govt clears proposal for setting up a new airport in Jewar in Gr Noida
NEWS DSP lynching in Kashmir: SP shunted out
NEWS AI debt unsustainable, should go to private hands: Panagariya
NEWS Monsoon session of Parliament from July 17 to Aug 11
NEWS Priorities and nature of ties with India, Pak different: WH
NEWS China bans 40 TV commercials for rule violations
NEWS EU leaders slam Britain’s Brexit citizens plan
NEWS Incentive schemes for exporters to continue post GST: Commerce Secretary
NEWS No license required to serve liquor in pvt functions: HC

Tag Archives: Director (Tech)

PESB selects Singh for CMD, BCCL

The public sector headhunter on Thursday selected Ajay Kumar Singh for the post of of CMD, Bharat Coking Coal Limited. Singh currently serves as Director (Tech), Eastern Coalfields Limited. Only three candidates were interviewed by the PESB namely; Ashim Kumar Chakraborty, Director (TECH), CMPDIL; Ajay Kumar Singh, Director (Tech) ECL…

Joshi selected for CMD, NHPC

The public sector headhunter on May 31 selected Balraj Joshi for the post of Chairman & Managing Director, National Hydro Power Corporation (NHPC). Currently Joshi serves on the Board of NHPC as Director (Tech). PESB had interviewed seven candidates namely; Ratish Kumar (Director- Proj, NHPC);Balraj Joshi (Director- Tech, NHPC); Rakesh…

CIL Director (Tech) passed away; post falls vacant

Coal India Director (Tech) Nagendra Kumar passed away after he suffered a cardiac arrest suddenly this week. With his sudden demise, the five-member board of Coal India Limited falls short of one member – a post that was to fall vacant in April 2019. He graduated Mining Engineering (B.Tech –…

Appointment of CMD, NEEPCO & Dir (Tech) SPMCIL cleared

The Appointment Committee of the Cabinet on Friday cleared the appointment of A K Srivastava as the new Director (Tech) of SPMCIL and A G W Khargaonkar as the new CMD of NEEPCO. PESB had selected Srivastava (GM, SPMCIL) on 27 November 2015 whereas Khargaonkar (Dir- Finance, NEEPCO) was selected…

PMO declines PESB recommendation for CMD, AYCL; Dutta rejected twice

  It is reliably learnt that The Prime Minister’s Office (PMO) has rejected PESB’s recommendation for the post of CMD, Andrew Yule & Company (AYCL). PESB had selected Rahul Bali on 19 February 2016 for AYCL CMD. Currently Bali serves as Director (Tech) Scooters India Limited (SIL). This is the…

Rahul Bali selected for CMD, Andrew Yule & Co Ltd

The incumbent Director (Tech), SIL (Lien. with ONGC) Rahul Bali has been selected for the post of Chairman & Managing Director, Andrew Yule & Corporation Limited in the selection interview held by PESB. He will succeed Kallol Datta as next CMD, AYCL subject to requisite clearances and ACC ratification. The…

Ajit Seth to head Search Committee for CMD, NTPC?

Contrary to the previous media reports the Search cum Selection Committee for selection of CMD, NTPC is being constituted under the Chairmanship of newly appointed PESB Chairman Ajit Seth. The post had fallen vacant on August 31 after Arup Roy Choudhury had completed his 05 year term. Though A K…

PESB selects R N Jha for CMD, MECL

In a selection interview held today (July 09, 2015) PESB selected R N Jha, Director (Technical), MECL for the post of Chairman & Managing Director, Mineral Exploration Corporation Limited (MECL). Eight candidates had appeared for the interview. The post is scheduled to fall vacant on November 30 this year. In…

Shekhar Saran selected for CMD, CMPDIL

In selection interview held on June 10, 2015, PESB has selected Shekhar Saran (DIR (TECH), CMPDIL/CIL) for the post of Chairman and Managing Director,Central Mine Planning & Design Institute Limited (CMPDIL). Mr. Saran is having rich experience of managing large opencast & underground Mines in different subsidiary companies. Once the selection is…

Selection of CMD, CMPDIL on 10 June; 08 candidates in race  

The selection interview for the post of Chairman cum Managing Director, Central Mine Planning & Design Institute Limited (CMPDIL) is scheduled to be held on June 10. The incumbent CMD, Amal Kumar Debnath is scheduled to retire on Dec 31 this year. The post was advertised on January 01 this…

S K Gupta selected for Director (Tech), REC

  In a selection interview held today (16 April, 2015) S K Gupta (Executive Director, REC) selected for the of Director (Tech), Rural Electrification Corporation. P J Thakkar, the incumbent Director is scheduled to superannuate on October 31 this year. As many as 11 candidates appeared before PESB for interview….

Appointments and selection on Feb 06, 2015

Karmvir Singh (IRS(C&CE):2002) appointed as Deputy Secy, Dept of Food and Public Distribution. Simerjit Kaur (IDAS:1999) appointed as Director, Dept of Food and Public Distribution. B K Mishra, GM, SECL/CIL selected for Director (Tech), Western Coalfields Limited (WCL).

Selection of Director (Tech), WCL on February 06

It is reliably learnt that selection interview for the post of Director (Tech), Western Coalfields Limited is expected to take place on February 06, 2015. Public Enterprises Selection Board will recommend the selected candidate for ACC appointment on February 06. Currently two crucial posts have been running vacant with WCL…

error: Content is protected !!