NEWS Modi embarks on three-nation tour
NEWS Govt clears proposal for setting up a new airport in Jewar in Gr Noida
NEWS DSP lynching in Kashmir: SP shunted out
NEWS AI debt unsustainable, should go to private hands: Panagariya
NEWS Monsoon session of Parliament from July 17 to Aug 11
NEWS Priorities and nature of ties with India, Pak different: WH
NEWS China bans 40 TV commercials for rule violations
NEWS EU leaders slam Britain’s Brexit citizens plan
NEWS Incentive schemes for exporters to continue post GST: Commerce Secretary
NEWS No license required to serve liquor in pvt functions: HC

U K Sinha set to have an extended tenure as SEBI Chief

IAS 1976 Batch, SEBI Chief

If one could decipher the development inside the country’s top order bureaucracy Upendra Kumar Sinha would continue to head SEBI as its Chairman even ahead of February 15, 2014. The 1976 batch IAS officer had been appointed as its Chairman in early 2011 for a three year term. Sinha’s commitments…

Rupesh Kumar is appointed as Director with Dept of Labour & Employment

The 1998 batch IRSEE officer has been appointed as Director with the Department of Labour & Employment, Government of India.

R K Meena is appointed as OSD to MoS, Communications & IT

Rajiv Kumar Meena, a 1995 batch IPS officer of Andhra Pradesh cadre, has been appointed OSD to Dr Kuruparani Killi, Minister of State for Communications & Information Technology. Meena is already serving the GoI on central deputation.

DOPT sends reminder to MP Govt to relieve Manish Singh

DOPT issues a reminder letter to the Govt of MP to relieve Manish Singh for central deputation. The 1997 batch IAS officer of Madhya Pradesh Cadre has been appointed as Director, Dept of Economic Affairs. The post has been lying vacant since August when Sanjay Garg (1994 batch IAS officer…

V K Jain may be appointed as Director, Finance, SCI

B K Mandal

Public Enterprises Selection Board has recommended the name of V K Jain for the post of Director (Finance), Shipping Corporation of India Limited. So far as six candidates were interviewed by the PESB for the post; N R Saraiya (SVP, SCI), M Gunasekaran (GM, EPL), Rajeev Singh (GM, BSNL), V…

Shreya Guha would be Ex-officio Secy., Gandhi Heritage Sites Mission, DoC

Sreya Guha

Shreya Guha may join as Ex-officio Secretary of the Mission in the Gandhi Heritage Sites Mission. It is a newly created post in the Dept of Culture. The 1994 batch IAS officer of Rajasthan cadre is Director, Department of Financial Service.

Only 09 posts would be available for the slot of JS ; says the latest release by DOPT

As per the latest information note released by the DOPT as many as nine posts of Joint Secretaries are available for the potential applicants in several departments till December; –          Cabinet Secretariat, –          Dept of Industrial Policy & Promotion –          Ministry of Home Affairs –          Department of Higher Education, MHRD…

Aradhna Johri may be appointed as Secretary, Dept of Pharmaceuticals?

Aradhna Johri has been appointed as Secretary, Pharmaceuticals in Government of India. The 1980 batch IAS officer of Uttar Pradesh cadre would take over from Sudhir Mittal who will retire on 30th November. In fact Sudhir Mittal was given the charge of Dept of Pharmapsuticals after Dilsher Singh Kalha in…

Agnihotri to be 1st among the equals; may be appointed as Secy., MNRE

Satish Balram Agnihotri may, reportedly, be appointed as Secretary, Department of New and Renewable Energy. The 1980 batch IAS officer of Orissa cadre would succeed Rattan P Watal in the Department.

Watal gets additional charge of Secy., New & Renewable Energy

Ratan P watal

Ratan P Watal (OSD- Dept of Expenditure, GoI) has been assigned with the additional charge of Secretary, Dept. of New & Renewable Energy. He is 1978 batch IAS officer of Andhra Pradesh cadre.

Sreenivasulu joins as Joint Secretary with Dept of Women & Child Dev.

K Sreenivasulu, 1994 batch IAS officer of from Sikkam cadre, has joined as Joint Secretary with the Department of Women & Child Development. 1981 batch Indian Economic Service officer Preeti Madan had vacated the post when she had joined Department of Minority Affairs as Joint Secretary.

Andhra Pradesh finds new DGP; Rao is appointed as full-fledged DGP

B Prasad Rao

B Prasad Rao B Prasada Rao 1979 batch IPS officer of Andhra Pradesh cadre is Director General of Police (DGP) in Andhra Pradesh. On 30th September he had taken over from V Dinesh Reddy as acting DGP in the state. He is a full-fledged DGP now.  

Vivek Sahay appointed as Advisor, Railway Board

Vivek Sahay

Vivek Sahay, the former CRB, has been appointed as the Advisor to the Railway Board. Some officers in Railway Board look at this appointment as ‘balance of power’ in Railway Board?

A K Mital is new Member (Staff), Railway Board

A K Mital, an officer of 1976 batch Indian Railways Service of Stores (IRSS), takes over as Member (Staff), Railway Board.  Prior to this posting extended his services as General Manager of South Western Railway in Hubli. He was the first choice of Railway Minister for Chairman Railway Board but…

B B Choudhury is Director, Tobacco Board

1990 batch Indian Ordnance Factories Service officer Bipin Bihari Choudhury is appointed as Director (Auction) with Tobacco Board of India under the Ministry of Commerce.

ITBP gets its new DGP: Subhas Goswami takes charge

Subhash Goswami

Subhas Goswami is new Director General of Indo-Tibetan Boarder Police (ITBP). The 1977-batch IPS officer of Assam-Meghalaya cadre succeeds Ajay Chaddha as the 30th chief of ITBP.

Parminder Sohi Behuria is new Secretary General of NHRC

PS Behuria

National Human Rights Commission has got Parminder Sohi Behuria as its new Secretary General. The 1977 batch Indian Revenue Service officer has over three decades of experience in Direct Tax Administration. She also had a vast experience of Public Sector affairs as she had worked as Secretary of PESB since…

Arup Patnaik may be sent from Maharashtra to Odisha as DGP

Sources say that Arup Patnaik may be appointed the new DGP of Odisha. Odisha is his native state. He is 1979 batch IPS officer who worked as the Police Commissioner of Mumbai.

Manjeev Singh Puri is designated as Indian Ambassador to Belgium

A 1982 batch Indian Foreign Service officer Manjeev Singh Puri will be the next Indian Ambassador to Belgium. He would also run the affairs as accredited Ambassador of India to The European Commission and the Council of the European Union.

error: Content is protected !!