Kumar & Jain may shortly be appointed CBDT Member

CBDT, Income Tax Department, Member CBDT, CBDT appointments, IRS IT 1982 1982 batchPCCITPrincipal Chief Commissioner
CBDT, Income Tax Department, Member CBDT, CBDT appointments
Indianmandarins has reliably learnt that Rajendra Kumar (Principal CCIT, Chandigarh) may shortly be appointed as CBDT Member. A panel comprising three names was moved to the PMO to fill two posts of Member in the Central Board of Direct Taxes. As Indianmandarins had reported earlier (on 09 sept 2016), the panel comprised of three names: K C Jain (Principal CCIT, Jaipur), Rajendra Kumar (Principal CCIT, Chandigarh) and Abrar Ahmed (Principal CCIT, MP & Chhattisgarh). Abrar Ahmed is out from the race with his appointment as Member, ITSC whereas Rajendra Kumar and K C Jain maintains his prospects for CBDT Member post
In the seven-member board (including Chairman, CBDT), two posts of members are lying vacant (vice Atulesh Jindal & R C Mishra). In addition, one more vacancy is set to arise on October 31 with the retirement of Rani Singh Nayar, the outgoing CBDT Chairman.

Leave a Reply