Das tipped as Member, AERA: 02 posts of member vacant

Former AERA Member: D C Bajaj & D Devaraj

Former AERA Member: D C Bajaj & D Devaraj

Indianmandarins has reliably learnt that the incumbent Executive Director (Finance) Simanta Das is all set to be appointed as Member, Airport Economic Regulatory Authority under the Ministry of Civil Aviation.

Two posts of Member fell vacant last month. Dinesh Chander Bajaj, a former civil servant of ICAS cadre, completed his tenure on 14 August 2016 whereas D Devaraj (Electrical and Electronics engineer) completed his tenure in the third week of August.

Five members Search-cum-selection-committee, reportedly, cleared the panel in the month of August, which is expected to get clearance from PMO any time this week.