An additional JS rank post created in DFS; to be filled shortly


 Anup Wadhawan, Alok Tandon, Rajesh Agrawal, Md Mustafa

An additional post of Joint Secretary has been created on April 07, 2015 in DFS. EO, DOPT has been requested to fill up the post vide letter of DFS dated 10th April, 2015. CSB is expected to take up the vacancy in next CSB scheduled for May 25.

As of now there are four Joint Secretaries namely; Anup Wadhawan (IAS:UK:1986), JS (AW); Rajesh Aggarwal (IAS:MH:1989), JS (RA); Alok Tandon (IAS:UP:1986), JS (AT) & Mohammad Mustafa (IAS:UP:1995), JS (MM).

There has been a curiosity among the seekers as who would get the chance to occupy the newly created berth as Joint Secretary in Department of Financial Service.